alt

Otoplasty - what is it?

Otoplasty (External Ear Reconstruction) is a surgical operation to correct the shape of the external ear in people with protruding ears or in need of correction of anatomical abnormalities. Most often, these deformities are innate. However, sometimes the auricle is damaged or stretched as a result of an injury or wearing large earrings.

Otoplasty as indication of surgical correction is prescribed for one external ear or for both. The operation does not affect the patient's hearing in any way and is a 100% aesthetic correction.

Contraindications

The patient has diabetes;

Ear infection;

Oncological disease;

Chronic disease in the acute phase;

Blood Clotting Disorders.

 

Preparing for an operation

Preliminary examination of the patient, which includes a general blood test, urine, and electrocardiogram, will make sure that the body is ready for a scheduled operation. Be sure to inform your surgeon about the medications taken at this time. The taking of some of the medicines should be cancelled two weeks before surgery.

 

How is the surgery of the ear performed?

Normally, otoplasty is performed under local anesthesia in the surgery room. An exception might take place when dealing with children. In this case, the use of general anesthesia is possible. The duration of surgical procedure depends on the complexity of the manipulations. Usually it takes about 1 hour.

It is usually not required to stay in the clinic. The patient can go home two hours after the surgery.

Postoperative Care

The bandage after otoplasty is a compressive soft elastic bandage, which the patient wears after the surgery 24/7 during one week. Further, the bandage should be worn only for the night during two weeks. Sutures are removed after 7 days. Physical exercise is possible after 3 weeks.

Отопластика что это

Отопластика (наружного уха)— это хирургическая операция по исправлению формы ушных раковин у людей, страдающих лопоухостью или нуждающихся в коррекции анатомических нарушений. Чаще всего эти недостатки бывают врожденными. Но иногда в результате травмы либо ношения больших сережек ушная раковина повреждается, или растягивается.

Отопластику как показание назначают для одной ушной раковины или для обеих. Операция никак не влияет на слух пациента и является на 100% эстетической коррекцией.

Противопоказания

Наличие у пациента сахарного диабета;

Воспаление уха;

Онкологическое заболевание;

Хроническое заболевание в стадии обострения;

Проблемы свертываемости крови.

Подготовка к операции

Предварительное обследование пациента, которое включает общий анализ крови, мочи, электрокардиограмма, позволит удостовериться, что организм готов к плановой операции. Обязательно следует сообщить своему хирургу о принимаемых в данный период времени лекарственных препаратах. Часть из них требует отмены приема за две недели до хирургического вмешательства.

Как выполняется пластика ушей

В обычной практике отопластика проводится под местной анестезией в операционной. Исключение составляет проведение операции у детей. В этом случае возможно использование общего наркоза. Длительность отопластики зависит от сложности манипуляций. Обычно около 1 часа. Оставаться в клинике обычно не требуется. Домой пациент может отправиться уже через два часа после операции.

Послеоперационный период

Повязка после отопластики – компрессионная мягкая эластичная повязка, которую пациент носит после операции круглосуточно, в течении одной недели. Далее повязка одевается только на ночь, на протяжении двух недель. Швы снимают через 7 дней. Физические нагрузки возможны через 3 недели.